New Packaging Board Members Elected

Elections have taken place for membership of the new Packaging Board of the Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining (IOM3), which is being formed following the decision in February to merge the Institute of Packaging with the IOM3.

The ballot took place amongst the members of the Institute of Packaging. Twenty seven candidates competed for the ten places and in excess of 290 ballot papers were returned. Those elected were: Keith Barnes, Sarah Bunday, Sarah Divanbeigi, Roy Dixon, Neil Farmer, Bill Hodge, Darren Kaye, Heather Kendle, Robert Simpson and Andrew Streeter.

"I would like to congratulate all the successful candidates" said Gordon Stewart, General Manager and Acting Chief Executive of the IoP. "They have a very important job to do in ensuring that packaging becomes a well-established and high profile part of the merged Institute". He also thanked all those who were unsuccessful in the ballot. "We were very pleased with the numbers of nominations we received and want to say a very big thank you to all those who took part. Many of those who were unsuccessful have already offered their services in other ways and I am very grateful for their commitment and enthusiasm".

For more information contact: Gordon Stewart: 01780 759214, Email:

Date Posted: 23 March 2005

Other news stories