IOM3 News Article

Awards to energise industry

The Energy Institute is hosting its 2007 awards to recognise excellence and innovation in the energy sector. The competition is open to individuals and organisations, and is free to enter. There are eight categories which applications can be submitted under:

  • Communication
  • Community initiative
  • Environment
  • Innovation
  • International platinum
  • Outstanding individual achievement
  • Safety
  • Technology
The competition covers the entire spectrum of the energy industry, and projects and companies of all sizes and in all fields are invited to submit entries.

The winning projects will demonstrate the greatest impact, or potential impact, on the global energy industry. Particular emphasis will be placed on scientific contribution, sophistication, sociological impact, originality and project scale.

Short listed entries will be announced on 28 September 2007, with a gala dinner and award presentation in November. 1,000 word synposises should be submitted electronically via the EI Awards website, The deadline for entries is 29 June.

For further information, contact Helen Etheridge, tel: +44 (0)20 7467 7106, fax: +44 (0)20 7580 2230, or e-mail: .

Date Posted: 17 May 2007

Other news stories