News Article

Institute Awards Presentation and New Fellows' Lunch

The Institute will be holding its Awards presentation and new Fellows' lunch on 25 January 2006, with presentations of the Grunfeld Award, Holliday Prize, Rosenhain Medal, R T Holland Award, Verulam Medal and Hume-Rothery Prize.

Full details of the Institute awards for 2005 are available here.

The event will also mark the official handover of the Presidency of the Institute from Jeff Smith to Dr Richard Dolby OBE FIMMM. Dr Dolby, formerly Director of Research and Technology at TWI, became President of the Institute for a two-year term from 1 January 2006.
Dr Dolby's president's message

More details from Catherine Tuke, tel: + 44 (0)20 7451 7365, e-mail:

Date Posted: 5 January 2006

Other news stories